Roasted Chicken Thighs with Lemon and Oregano

Bon Appetit Magazine, Chicken, Dinner, food, Lemon, Recipe blog, Recipes

From the Bookshelf

Done maybe

Can I just start by saying OH YUM?

It’s sunny … and spring is trying to come along, but evenings still have a bit of a chill, and if you spend part of your life as far north as I do, it’s still DAMN chilly at night!

I wanted to make something warming, comforting, to satisfy after a long day of working, but still delicious, light and spring-like. Lemons always seem to make things bright and light. When I found this recipe from Bon Appetit Magazine in the December 2012 issue, I knew I had to make this, and that this dish would bring smiles all around. This quick and easy to put together dish did just the trick!

My finished photo is a little darker than I had hoped, but there’s a terrible reason, and my tale of woe is told below …

  • 1 lemon
  • 4 large or 8 small skin-on, boneless chicken…

View original post 551 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

